Make Up Junkie · Tête-à-tête

KKW X Kylie

My sister and I went on an Colourpop spree last year since we learned that Colourpop is a dupe on several Kylie Lip kit shades and also because we don’t want to buy Kylie Lip Kit that’s ridiculously expensive. But after like 6 months, the colourpop liquid lipsticks dried up (but still can be used), and these are authentic ones.

But when Kim Kardashian-West collaborated with Kylie Cosmetics, my sister surprised me telling me that she placed an order to her trusted online seller. They weren’t proactively selling it since it gets out of stock in minutes after the launch, but luckily they got one for her! We had to wait for two months to get it since it’s coming from US. We’ve had it for a month already and it’s only now that I  found the time to write about it.

First look, nice packaging. Practical.

This time, the collection is what they call “Creme Liquid Lipstick”, and comes in four nude shades since Kim Kardashian only wear nude color lip sticks.

From left to right: Kimberly, Kim, Kiki, and Kimmie, named after Kim herself and her nicknames. 

When I saw it online, I already knew which shade would complement my morena skin. And that’s the darker ones: Kiki and Kimmie. Actually Kim and Kiki shades look so alike, it’s tricky.

Still I tried them all. Kimberly and Kim suits my fair skinned sister perfectly. But when I tried the Kimberly shade, it looks like I swiped a concealer on top of my lips and I looked pale. BUT… about ten minutes later, the color was absorbed, more like adapted by my lips and somehow it grew on me.

Here are the swatches:

Top to bottom: Kimberly, Kim, Kiki, and Kimmie

Just as expected, it’s not long wearing since it’s creme. What surprised me though is it leaves a tint on the lips that still gives your lip some color after wearing it for hours. I like that it’s non-drying, and doesn’t give the feel of a lip gloss. I like that I can use it when I have full eye make up so as not too look too made up. You can also wear it on top of your favorite lipcolor to experiment.

We got our KKW X Kylie Creme Liquid Lipstick for Php 2999.00. When you come to think of it, it’s like Php 749.75 each lipstick, a little over the price of a individual piece of Happy Skin lip crayon. Definitely still cheaper than buying one piece set of Kylie Lip Kit, which roughly sells for Php 1,500.00 – 2,500.00 for a liquid lipstick – lip liner duo.

Leave a Reply

